I quit my job to paint full time!

Jean Smith for blog

Jean Smith

I am best known as the singer in the underground rock duo Mecca Normal, but I have been painting my whole life.

In February of 2016, I began painting and selling an ongoing series of $100 11 x 14″ acrylic paintings on paper and canvas board. By early April it was evident that my part time job was taking up too painting time, so I decided to quit and give painting a chance!

Jean Smith $100 USD Paintings (plus $10 USD shipping in the US and Canada). Please contact me for shipping cost to other locations.

$100 paintings from February, 2016
$100 paintings from March, 2016
$100 paintings in April, 2016

Paintings will be posted here and on Jean Smith Painter on FaceBook.

Before paying, please email me at meccanormal@hotmail.com to confirm that the painting you want is still available.

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

Paintings in this series have been purchased by painting instructors from both the University of British Columbia and the Art Institute of Chicago, by a painter whose work was exhibited in the Whitney Biennial, 2014 in New York City, and by an Artfourm Magazine art critic.

Here are three of my personal favorites that are still available!

The Hat #20 800

“The Hat #20″ (acrylic on watercolour paper, 11 x 14”) February 22, 2016. $100 USD plus shipping
a
“Angry Woman in Rock #4″ (acrylic on canvas board, 11 x 14”) March 26, 2016. $100 USD plus shipping

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
